« In the Chapel in the Moonlight - Dean Martin | Main | Sweet Corn »

May 02, 2010

Comments

My condolences and prayers are with you and your family, Jerry.

Jerry - I'm so sorry.
I feel like I've gotten to know your parents so much better through your eyes.
Your papa was a kind, funny hard-working family man - an inspiration to all of us.
much love,
Nora

Deepest condolences to you, Jerry, on the passing of a great man. It was such a joy to read all your stories about him...particularly when tractors were involved. The world was a better place for having had a guy like him in it, and he was better off by having you for a son. God rest his soul, and may your memories always comfort you.

I'm so glad you took the time to write about your parents. My heart goes out to you.

You are all in my thoughts and prayers.

My condolences to you and your family. He's with your Mom now. You're in my thoughts.

My thoughts and Prayers are with you and your family.

My deep belated thanks to your dad for his service to our country.

My deepest sympathies. And indeed, he was holding on long enough to see your cousin. Now he's reunited with your mother.

My thoughts and prayers are with you, my friend.

A good life well lived, a wonderful man many of us never met but will not forget. He has our undying gratitude for his service to his country and for making his own small portion of the world a better place.

Jerry
I am so sorry. You and the family have our condolences and are in our thoughts and prayers.
Ralph

My condolences, Jerry. Everyone I know has heard me talk about the crazy guy in Indiana that drives a tractor while blind. He's how I started reading you...which means he fets full credit for my having the good fortune in meeting you.

May God bless him perpetually.

I am so sorry. Your father was a treasure, and as others have pointed out, your stories of him are wonderful. Many thoughts and prayers to you and your family.

So sorry my friend. But what a man! Your family is in my thoughts and prayers. Much love to you all.

They were the greatest generation and your father was an exceptional member. Nora's observation correctly noted that we came to know both your parents through your posts. Please accept my deepest condolences on the passing of a man who set an example, your father. You can be very proud to have called him dad.

Sorry for your loss. You did the Right Thing by coming back to help take care of your folks.

All The Best,
Frank W. James

One of the hardest things to do is to watch a loved one take their last breaths...but neither would you choose to be somewhere else. My condolences...

Eternal rest grant unto him, O Lord, and may Your Perpetual Light shine upon him.

Thoughts are with you, and may the light shine down on you and your family now and in the days ahead.

.... I am so sorry for your loss, Jerry.... you and your family are in our thoughts....

May Peace be with you all...

I've really enjoyed taking a u-turn down your dusty gravel road the last few years, and through your writings, feel like I've gotten to know your folks. Your Dad's wacky adventures were always a pleasure to read, and kind of reminded me of my own Dad's last years. I think you did the right thing by moving back home again, and I hope that you feel it was an honor to come help your parents in their last years. My condolences to you and your family, and a hearty salute to your precious father.

It's nice that he passed away so peaceful like. I know he'll be missed so much. Pretty amazing that your Mom and Dad both were 92 when they died.

Thinking of you and sending my deepest condolences.

Your Dad must have been a remarkable guy. May he rest in peace... and may your memories of good times together sustain and comfort you.

I wish I could have made it to the funeral. I've told you before that he was a true American Hero. Salute!
Thanks for conveying your feelings.
Your Dad was so fortunate to have you there.

My condolences.

Sorry to hear the sad news.

Man, I'm sorry for you and yours. May he rest in peace.

Please accept my condolences.

Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal. I'm sorry for your loss.

A belated condolences to you and the family. Reading your blog for so long I felt as if he was family too.

God rest his soul

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Map

  • Please place a marker on the map.
    Check out our Frappr!

August 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
Blog powered by Typepad
Member since 06/2005